2017 Will Bow Down

I’ve beenhappy-planner a lot of things, but consistently focused on myself has never been one of them. This year is different. Screw resolutions, this drive started long before NYE plans were set in motion and folks bought gym memberships and bushels of kale. What I do in 2017 will set the tone for my personal and professional life going forward. Living a creative life means fluidity, but it also means focus.
I stumbled upon the Happy Planner in Costco a few months ago and snapped one up. Two years worth of calendars, stickers, washi tape (which I have no idea what to do with), pens, the whole shebang for less than $30. I’m happy with my Happy Planner ♥ see what I did there? For my setup, I installed only six months into the planner and then added modules from Perry Elisabeth Design’s terrific Write Mind Planner so I could have templates for story arc, character, plot, setting, etc. all in one place and aligned to my production timeline and the rest of my life: classes, clients, volunteer commitments, kids, spouse, pets, house, cars, travel, etc. wherever I go, and I plan to be gone a lot.

Go out there and get it, people. There is room for everyone at the table, so come on and make yourself a plate.

Blessings, y’all.

 

Leave a comment